Verified configuration 2026 / US market

2026 Ford Bronco2.3L EcoBoost I410-speed automatic · 4-Door · 3.73 axle · Big Bend · Trailer Tow Prep Package · Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver · 8,980 lb GCWR · 3,500 lb trailer

The published limitsMatch all equipment conditions below
Gross combined weight rating
8,980 lb4,073.26 kg · converted

Source, PDF page 40
US 2026 Ford Bronco; 2.3L EcoBoost I4; 10-speed automatic; 4-Door; 3.73 axle; Big Bend; 8,980-lb GCWR; Trailer Tow Prep Package; Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver

Published trailer rating
3,500 lb1,587.57 kg · converted

Source, PDF page 40
US 2026 Ford Bronco; 2.3L EcoBoost I4; 10-speed automatic; 4-Door; 3.73 axle; Big Bend; 8,980-lb GCWR; Trailer Tow Prep Package; Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver

Vehicle GVWR
Unknown · verify individually
Front GAWR
Unknown · verify individually
Rear GAWR
Unknown · verify individually
Trailer frontal area
30 sq ft2.79 m² · converted

Source, PDF page 40
US 2026 Ford Bronco; 2.3L EcoBoost I4; 10-speed automatic; 4-Door; 3.73 axle; Big Bend; 8,980-lb GCWR; Trailer Tow Prep Package; Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver

Bring these reference values into your own load sheet. Your vehicle labels and actual loading complete the picture.

01 / The exact vehicle

Match the complete configuration

Transmission
10-speed automatic
Wheelbase
Not confirmed
Trim
Big Bend

Required equipment and applicability

  • Trailer Tow Prep Package
  • Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver
  • Conventional ball-hitch trailer only. Match the complete manufacturer table row, including powertrain, body, axle ratio, GCWR and equipment conditions.
  • Published maximum assumes required equipment, no cargo, a 150-lb driver and a 150-lb passenger. It is a configuration table maximum, not a vehicle-specific label or measured mass.
  • Ford RV guide PDF page 7 requires additional options, passengers, cargo and hitch mass to be deducted from the published trailer maximum. Establish the extra mass relative to that baseline; do not deduct the same mass twice.
  • The trailer-rating baseline uses 10% conventional tongue load. Enter actual measured tongue weight or an explicit estimate; the calculator does not create a tongue-weight measurement.
  • Tongue load, people, cargo and added equipment remain subject to the vehicle payload placard, GVWR and axle ratings. None of those individual vehicle labels are supplied by this table.
  • Unknown body dimensions, transmission detail, trim or drivetrain remain unverified; a blank field does not establish applicability to every variant.
  • Equipment required for this selected cell: Trailer Tow Prep Package; Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver.
  • Drivetrain is not specified in this towing table; no drivetrain subtype is inferred.
02 / The connection

Weight carrying and weight distribution

Weight carrying

Enter the installed receiver label in weight-carrying mode. Published vehicle trailer ratings do not establish the ball, ball mount, coupler or actual installed receiver capacities.

Trailer limit: Check your installed component label. Tongue limit: Check your installed component label.

Weight distributing

Enter the installed receiver and weight-distributing equipment labels and verify model-specific instructions. No equipment capacity or transfer percentage is inferred.

Trailer limit: Check your installed component label. Tongue limit: Check your installed component label.

Weight distribution does not raise factory ratings. Axle loads and vehicle mass in the adjusted state require measurements. Receiver, ball mount, ball, and coupler must each be checked.

03 / The paper trail

Fact provenance

Gross combined weight rating · 8,980 lb

2026 Ford RV & Trailer Towing Guide v2 · PDF page 40 · Conventional towing — maximum loaded trailer weight; 2.3L EcoBoost I4; 10-speed automatic; 4-Door; 3.73 axle; Big Bend; 8,980-lb GCWR; GCWR column

Revision: v2; selected page has no separate revision stamp. Reviewed: 2026-09-22. Status: verified. Scope: US 2026 Ford Bronco; 2.3L EcoBoost I4; 10-speed automatic; 4-Door; 3.73 axle; Big Bend; 8,980-lb GCWR; Trailer Tow Prep Package; Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver.

  • Conventional ball-hitch trailer only. Match the complete manufacturer table row, including powertrain, body, axle ratio, GCWR and equipment conditions.
  • Published maximum assumes required equipment, no cargo, a 150-lb driver and a 150-lb passenger. It is a configuration table maximum, not a vehicle-specific label or measured mass.
  • Ford RV guide PDF page 7 requires additional options, passengers, cargo and hitch mass to be deducted from the published trailer maximum. Establish the extra mass relative to that baseline; do not deduct the same mass twice.
  • The trailer-rating baseline uses 10% conventional tongue load. Enter actual measured tongue weight or an explicit estimate; the calculator does not create a tongue-weight measurement.
  • Tongue load, people, cargo and added equipment remain subject to the vehicle payload placard, GVWR and axle ratings. None of those individual vehicle labels are supplied by this table.
  • Unknown body dimensions, transmission detail, trim or drivetrain remain unverified; a blank field does not establish applicability to every variant.
  • Equipment required for this selected cell: Trailer Tow Prep Package; Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver.
  • Drivetrain is not specified in this towing table; no drivetrain subtype is inferred.
Published trailer rating · 3,500 lb

2026 Ford RV & Trailer Towing Guide v2 · PDF page 40 · Conventional towing — maximum loaded trailer weight; 2.3L EcoBoost I4; 10-speed automatic; 4-Door; 3.73 axle; Big Bend; 8,980-lb GCWR

Revision: v2; selected page has no separate revision stamp. Reviewed: 2026-09-22. Status: verified. Scope: US 2026 Ford Bronco; 2.3L EcoBoost I4; 10-speed automatic; 4-Door; 3.73 axle; Big Bend; 8,980-lb GCWR; Trailer Tow Prep Package; Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver.

  • Conventional ball-hitch trailer only. Match the complete manufacturer table row, including powertrain, body, axle ratio, GCWR and equipment conditions.
  • Published maximum assumes required equipment, no cargo, a 150-lb driver and a 150-lb passenger. It is a configuration table maximum, not a vehicle-specific label or measured mass.
  • Ford RV guide PDF page 7 requires additional options, passengers, cargo and hitch mass to be deducted from the published trailer maximum. Establish the extra mass relative to that baseline; do not deduct the same mass twice.
  • The trailer-rating baseline uses 10% conventional tongue load. Enter actual measured tongue weight or an explicit estimate; the calculator does not create a tongue-weight measurement.
  • Tongue load, people, cargo and added equipment remain subject to the vehicle payload placard, GVWR and axle ratings. None of those individual vehicle labels are supplied by this table.
  • Unknown body dimensions, transmission detail, trim or drivetrain remain unverified; a blank field does not establish applicability to every variant.
  • Equipment required for this selected cell: Trailer Tow Prep Package; Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver.
  • Drivetrain is not specified in this towing table; no drivetrain subtype is inferred.
Trailer frontal area · 30 sq ft

2026 Ford RV & Trailer Towing Guide v2 · PDF page 40 · Frontal area limitation

Revision: v2; selected page has no separate revision stamp. Reviewed: 2026-09-22. Status: verified. Scope: US 2026 Ford Bronco; 2.3L EcoBoost I4; 10-speed automatic; 4-Door; 3.73 axle; Big Bend; 8,980-lb GCWR; Trailer Tow Prep Package; Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver.

  • Applies to the selected conventional-trailer configuration and its stated towing package.
  • Frontal area is an independent manufacturer performance restriction. Mass calculations do not evaluate it.

Other source rows, different limits.

These configurations have different published numbers. Match all equipment conditions before comparing.

ConfigurationBody / wheelbaseDrive / axleGCWR (lb)Trailer rating (lb)
2.3L EcoBoost I4

10-speed automatic

Trailer Tow Prep Package · Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver · Base

2-Door
Not specified
3.73
8,500
3,856 kg
3,500
1,588 kg
2.3L EcoBoost I4

10-speed automatic

Trailer Tow Prep Package · Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver · Badlands

2-Door
Not specified
4.46
8,800
3,992 kg
3,500
1,588 kg
2.7L EcoBoost V6

10-speed automatic

Trailer Tow Prep Package · Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver · Badlands

4-Door
Not specified
4.46
8,990
4,078 kg
3,500
1,588 kg