2026 Ford Bronco2.3L EcoBoost I410-speed automatic · 2-Door · 4.46 axle · Badlands · Trailer Tow Prep Package · Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver · 8,800 lb GCWR · 3,500 lb trailer
Bring these reference values into your own load sheet. Your vehicle labels and actual loading complete the picture.
Match the complete configuration
- Transmission
- 10-speed automatic
- Wheelbase
- Not confirmed
- Trim
- Badlands
Required equipment and applicability
- Trailer Tow Prep Package
- Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver
- Conventional ball-hitch trailer only. Match the complete manufacturer table row, including powertrain, body, axle ratio, GCWR and equipment conditions.
- Published maximum assumes required equipment, no cargo, a 150-lb driver and a 150-lb passenger. It is a configuration table maximum, not a vehicle-specific label or measured mass.
- Ford RV guide PDF page 7 requires additional options, passengers, cargo and hitch mass to be deducted from the published trailer maximum. Establish the extra mass relative to that baseline; do not deduct the same mass twice.
- The trailer-rating baseline uses 10% conventional tongue load. Enter actual measured tongue weight or an explicit estimate; the calculator does not create a tongue-weight measurement.
- Tongue load, people, cargo and added equipment remain subject to the vehicle payload placard, GVWR and axle ratings. None of those individual vehicle labels are supplied by this table.
- Unknown body dimensions, transmission detail, trim or drivetrain remain unverified; a blank field does not establish applicability to every variant.
- Equipment required for this selected cell: Trailer Tow Prep Package; Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver.
- Drivetrain is not specified in this towing table; no drivetrain subtype is inferred.
Weight carrying and weight distribution
Enter the installed receiver label in weight-carrying mode. Published vehicle trailer ratings do not establish the ball, ball mount, coupler or actual installed receiver capacities.
Trailer limit: Check your installed component label. Tongue limit: Check your installed component label.
Enter the installed receiver and weight-distributing equipment labels and verify model-specific instructions. No equipment capacity or transfer percentage is inferred.
Trailer limit: Check your installed component label. Tongue limit: Check your installed component label.
Weight distribution does not raise factory ratings. Axle loads and vehicle mass in the adjusted state require measurements. Receiver, ball mount, ball, and coupler must each be checked.
Fact provenance
Gross combined weight rating · 8,800 lb
2026 Ford RV & Trailer Towing Guide v2 · PDF page 40 · Conventional towing — maximum loaded trailer weight; 2.3L EcoBoost I4; 10-speed automatic; 2-Door; 4.46 axle; Badlands; 8,800-lb GCWR; GCWR column
Revision: v2; selected page has no separate revision stamp. Reviewed: 2026-09-22. Status: verified. Scope: US 2026 Ford Bronco; 2.3L EcoBoost I4; 10-speed automatic; 2-Door; 4.46 axle; Badlands; 8,800-lb GCWR; Trailer Tow Prep Package; Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver.
- Conventional ball-hitch trailer only. Match the complete manufacturer table row, including powertrain, body, axle ratio, GCWR and equipment conditions.
- Published maximum assumes required equipment, no cargo, a 150-lb driver and a 150-lb passenger. It is a configuration table maximum, not a vehicle-specific label or measured mass.
- Ford RV guide PDF page 7 requires additional options, passengers, cargo and hitch mass to be deducted from the published trailer maximum. Establish the extra mass relative to that baseline; do not deduct the same mass twice.
- The trailer-rating baseline uses 10% conventional tongue load. Enter actual measured tongue weight or an explicit estimate; the calculator does not create a tongue-weight measurement.
- Tongue load, people, cargo and added equipment remain subject to the vehicle payload placard, GVWR and axle ratings. None of those individual vehicle labels are supplied by this table.
- Unknown body dimensions, transmission detail, trim or drivetrain remain unverified; a blank field does not establish applicability to every variant.
- Equipment required for this selected cell: Trailer Tow Prep Package; Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver.
- Drivetrain is not specified in this towing table; no drivetrain subtype is inferred.
Published trailer rating · 3,500 lb
2026 Ford RV & Trailer Towing Guide v2 · PDF page 40 · Conventional towing — maximum loaded trailer weight; 2.3L EcoBoost I4; 10-speed automatic; 2-Door; 4.46 axle; Badlands; 8,800-lb GCWR
Revision: v2; selected page has no separate revision stamp. Reviewed: 2026-09-22. Status: verified. Scope: US 2026 Ford Bronco; 2.3L EcoBoost I4; 10-speed automatic; 2-Door; 4.46 axle; Badlands; 8,800-lb GCWR; Trailer Tow Prep Package; Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver.
- Conventional ball-hitch trailer only. Match the complete manufacturer table row, including powertrain, body, axle ratio, GCWR and equipment conditions.
- Published maximum assumes required equipment, no cargo, a 150-lb driver and a 150-lb passenger. It is a configuration table maximum, not a vehicle-specific label or measured mass.
- Ford RV guide PDF page 7 requires additional options, passengers, cargo and hitch mass to be deducted from the published trailer maximum. Establish the extra mass relative to that baseline; do not deduct the same mass twice.
- The trailer-rating baseline uses 10% conventional tongue load. Enter actual measured tongue weight or an explicit estimate; the calculator does not create a tongue-weight measurement.
- Tongue load, people, cargo and added equipment remain subject to the vehicle payload placard, GVWR and axle ratings. None of those individual vehicle labels are supplied by this table.
- Unknown body dimensions, transmission detail, trim or drivetrain remain unverified; a blank field does not establish applicability to every variant.
- Equipment required for this selected cell: Trailer Tow Prep Package; Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver.
- Drivetrain is not specified in this towing table; no drivetrain subtype is inferred.
Trailer frontal area · 30 sq ft
2026 Ford RV & Trailer Towing Guide v2 · PDF page 40 · Frontal area limitation
Revision: v2; selected page has no separate revision stamp. Reviewed: 2026-09-22. Status: verified. Scope: US 2026 Ford Bronco; 2.3L EcoBoost I4; 10-speed automatic; 2-Door; 4.46 axle; Badlands; 8,800-lb GCWR; Trailer Tow Prep Package; Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver.
- Applies to the selected conventional-trailer configuration and its stated towing package.
- Frontal area is an independent manufacturer performance restriction. Mass calculations do not evaluate it.
Other source rows, different limits.
These configurations have different published numbers. Match all equipment conditions before comparing.
| Configuration | Body / wheelbase | Drive / axle | GCWR (lb) | Trailer rating (lb) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2.3L EcoBoost I4 10-speed automatic Trailer Tow Prep Package · Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver · Base | 2-Door | Not specified 3.73 | 8,500 3,856 kg | 3,500 1,588 kg |
| 2.3L EcoBoost I4 10-speed automatic Trailer Tow Prep Package · Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver · Base | 4-Door | Not specified 3.73 | 8,980 4,073 kg | 3,500 1,588 kg |
| 2.3L EcoBoost I4 10-speed automatic Trailer Tow Prep Package · Dealer-installed OEM towing equipment and hitch receiver · Big Bend | 4-Door | Not specified 3.73 | 8,980 4,073 kg | 3,500 1,588 kg |