2026 Nissan Pathfinder3.5L V6 (VQ35DD)Correctly rated installed towing equipment · 8,820 lb GCWR · 3,500 lb trailer
Bring these reference values into your own load sheet. Your vehicle labels and actual loading complete the picture.
Match the complete configuration
- Transmission
- Not confirmed
- Wheelbase
- Not confirmed
- Trim
- Not specified; verify exclusions
Required equipment and applicability
- Correctly rated installed towing equipment
- Conventional ball-hitch trailer only. These are the manufacturer table values for the stated body, drivetrain or towing-equipment scope; match the actual vehicle and equipment before using a published rating.
- This record does not supply a vehicle-specific payload placard, GVWR, front/rear GAWR, installed receiver label, ball, ball mount or coupler rating.
- Unknown trim, axle ratio, dimensions and transmission detail are not inferred or expanded into combinations.
- The maximum assumes a base vehicle with driver and options needed to reach the rating. Additional passengers, cargo and options reduce available towing capacity; use the actual loaded vehicle and documented applicable rating.
- The selected3.5L table separates tow-package cooling capacity from vehicles without the package. It does not specify drivetrain or trim, which remain null.
- This is the Without Tow Package row; adding a hitch alone does not establish the factory cooling package or its higher rating.
- Applicable equipment: Correctly rated installed towing equipment.
Exclusions
- Factory Tow Package 6000-lb rating
- 2.0L KR20DDET table
Weight carrying and weight distribution
Owner must enter the installed equipment labels for this operating mode; a published vehicle maximum is not an installed component rating.
Trailer limit: Check your installed component label. Tongue limit: Check your installed component label.
Owner must enter the installed equipment labels for this operating mode; a published vehicle maximum is not an installed component rating.
Trailer limit: Check your installed component label. Tongue limit: Check your installed component label.
Weight distribution does not raise factory ratings. Axle loads and vehicle mass in the adjusted state require measurements. Receiver, ball mount, ball, and coupler must each be checked.
Other manufacturer requirements
Manufacturer WD recommendation. Nissan recommends a weight-distributing hitch when towing over 5,000 lb. This recommendation is not stored as a mandatory WD threshold or an equipment capacity. Verify compatibility and manufacturer setup instructions. Manufacturer source
Vehicle tongue-load limit. The selected manufacturer row limits tongue load to 350 lb. This is separate from the actual receiver, ball mount, ball and coupler labels; the vehicle-specific restriction requires a separate check. Manufacturer source
Fact provenance
Gross combined weight rating · 8,820 lb
2026 Nissan Pathfinder US Owner's Manual — towing tables · PDF page 572 · Towing load limits — gross combined weight rating
Revision: OM26EA 0R53U3P; selected pages edited 04/20/2026. Reviewed: 2026-09-22. Status: verified. Scope: US 2026 Nissan Pathfinder; 3.5L V6 (VQ35DD); Correctly rated installed towing equipment.
- Conventional ball-hitch trailer only. These are the manufacturer table values for the stated body, drivetrain or towing-equipment scope; match the actual vehicle and equipment before using a published rating.
- This record does not supply a vehicle-specific payload placard, GVWR, front/rear GAWR, installed receiver label, ball, ball mount or coupler rating.
- Unknown trim, axle ratio, dimensions and transmission detail are not inferred or expanded into combinations.
- The maximum assumes a base vehicle with driver and options needed to reach the rating. Additional passengers, cargo and options reduce available towing capacity; use the actual loaded vehicle and documented applicable rating.
- The selected3.5L table separates tow-package cooling capacity from vehicles without the package. It does not specify drivetrain or trim, which remain null.
- This is the Without Tow Package row; adding a hitch alone does not establish the factory cooling package or its higher rating.
- Applicable equipment: Correctly rated installed towing equipment.
Published trailer rating · 3,500 lb
2026 Nissan Pathfinder US Owner's Manual — towing tables · PDF page 571 · Towing load limits — maximum conventional trailer weight
Revision: OM26EA 0R53U3P; selected pages edited 04/20/2026. Reviewed: 2026-09-22. Status: verified. Scope: US 2026 Nissan Pathfinder; 3.5L V6 (VQ35DD); Correctly rated installed towing equipment.
- Conventional ball-hitch trailer only. These are the manufacturer table values for the stated body, drivetrain or towing-equipment scope; match the actual vehicle and equipment before using a published rating.
- This record does not supply a vehicle-specific payload placard, GVWR, front/rear GAWR, installed receiver label, ball, ball mount or coupler rating.
- Unknown trim, axle ratio, dimensions and transmission detail are not inferred or expanded into combinations.
- The maximum assumes a base vehicle with driver and options needed to reach the rating. Additional passengers, cargo and options reduce available towing capacity; use the actual loaded vehicle and documented applicable rating.
- The selected3.5L table separates tow-package cooling capacity from vehicles without the package. It does not specify drivetrain or trim, which remain null.
- This is the Without Tow Package row; adding a hitch alone does not establish the factory cooling package or its higher rating.
- Applicable equipment: Correctly rated installed towing equipment.
Other source rows, different limits.
These configurations have different published numbers. Match all equipment conditions before comparing.
| Configuration | Body / wheelbase | Drive / axle | GCWR (lb) | Trailer rating (lb) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3.5L V6 (VQ35DD) Factory Tow Package including additional powertrain cooling | See source applicability | Not specified Axle ratio unknown | 11,102 5,036 kg | 6,000 2,722 kg |