Verified configuration 2026 / US market

2026 Chevrolet Silverado EVTwo-motor electricCrew Cab · Extended Range LT · Premium Package · 19,700 lb GCWR · 10,600 lb trailer

The published limitsMatch all equipment conditions below
Gross combined weight rating
19,700 lb8,935.77 kg · converted

Source, 25
2026; Chevrolet; Silverado EV; Two-motor electric; Crew Cab; Extended Range LT; Premium Package

Published trailer rating
10,600 lb4,808.08 kg · converted

Source, 25
2026; Chevrolet; Silverado EV; Two-motor electric; Crew Cab; Extended Range LT; Premium Package

Vehicle GVWR
Unknown · verify individually
Front GAWR
Unknown · verify individually
Rear GAWR
Unknown · verify individually
Trailer frontal area
Unknown · verify individually

Bring these reference values into your own load sheet. Your vehicle labels and actual loading complete the picture.

01 / The exact vehicle

Match the complete configuration

Transmission
Not confirmed
Wheelbase
Not confirmed
Trim
Extended Range LT

Required equipment and applicability

  • Premium Package
  • Conventional ball-hitch trailer only; this record does not describe fifth-wheel or gooseneck towing.
  • Published maximum is for the listed, properly equipped configuration. Passengers, cargo, accessories and options can reduce the trailer mass the actual vehicle can accommodate.
  • Confirm the actual vehicle trailering label, required equipment and owner-manual instructions before applying this row. Vehicle-specific payload, axle and hitch-component limits remain separate.
  • The source table identifies two-motor propulsion without a separate drivetrain column; no drive-layout value is inferred.
02 / The connection

Weight carrying and weight distribution

Weight carrying

Exact installed component limits are not established by this table. Read the equipment labels and model-specific hitch instructions.

Trailer limit: Check your installed component label. Tongue limit: Check your installed component label.

Weight distributing

No numerical installed component capacity or weight-distribution threshold inferred from the towing maximum.

Trailer limit: Check your installed component label. Tongue limit: Check your installed component label.

Weight distribution does not raise factory ratings. Axle loads and vehicle mass in the adjusted state require measurements. Receiver, ball mount, ball, and coupler must each be checked.

03 / The paper trail

Fact provenance

Gross combined weight rating · 19,700 lb lb

2026 Chevrolet Trailering Guide · 25 · Silverado EV conventional trailer-weight ratings — GCWR

Revision: CH-CAT-GEN-TRBRND020; v2 as linked by current catalog. Reviewed: 2026-09-22. Status: verified. Scope: 2026; Chevrolet; Silverado EV; Two-motor electric; Crew Cab; Extended Range LT; Premium Package.

  • Conventional ball-hitch trailer only; this record does not describe fifth-wheel or gooseneck towing.
  • Published maximum is for the listed, properly equipped configuration. Passengers, cargo, accessories and options can reduce the trailer mass the actual vehicle can accommodate.
  • Confirm the actual vehicle trailering label, required equipment and owner-manual instructions before applying this row. Vehicle-specific payload, axle and hitch-component limits remain separate.
  • The source table identifies two-motor propulsion without a separate drivetrain column; no drive-layout value is inferred.
Published trailer rating · 10,600 lb lb

2026 Chevrolet Trailering Guide · 25 · Silverado EV conventional trailer-weight ratings — maximum conventional trailer mass

Revision: CH-CAT-GEN-TRBRND020; v2 as linked by current catalog. Reviewed: 2026-09-22. Status: verified. Scope: 2026; Chevrolet; Silverado EV; Two-motor electric; Crew Cab; Extended Range LT; Premium Package.

  • Conventional ball-hitch trailer only; this record does not describe fifth-wheel or gooseneck towing.
  • Published maximum is for the listed, properly equipped configuration. Passengers, cargo, accessories and options can reduce the trailer mass the actual vehicle can accommodate.
  • Confirm the actual vehicle trailering label, required equipment and owner-manual instructions before applying this row. Vehicle-specific payload, axle and hitch-component limits remain separate.
  • The source table identifies two-motor propulsion without a separate drivetrain column; no drive-layout value is inferred.

Other source rows, different limits.

These configurations have different published numbers. Match all equipment conditions before comparing.

ConfigurationBody / wheelbaseDrive / axleGCWR (lb)Trailer rating (lb)
Two-motor electric

See equipment conditions · Extended Range LT

Crew Cab
Not specified
Axle ratio unknown
21,400
9,707 kg
12,500
5,670 kg
Two-motor electric

See equipment conditions · Extended Range Trail Boss

Crew Cab
Not specified
Axle ratio unknown
21,400
9,707 kg
12,500
5,670 kg
Two-motor electric

Premium Package · Extended Range Trail Boss

Crew Cab
Not specified
Axle ratio unknown
19,700
8,936 kg
12,300
5,579 kg